Golf Canada
BC Golf

PNGA Senior Men’s Amateur Championship

PNGA Senior Men’s Amateur Championship

2017 PNGA Senior Men’s Amateur Championship

June 6-8, 2017
Loomis Trail Golf Club | Blaine, WA
Semiahmoo Golf & Country Club | Blaine, WA

Lodging: Use this link for online reservations at Semiahmoo Resort, Golf, and Spa. A special rate of $139 per night is being offered to contestants.

Format: 54-hole Stroke Play Competition

Contestants have their choice of entering either the “Senior Championship,” or the “Open Division.”

Senior Championship (55+) – Contestants entering in the Senior Championship will compete in individual competition only (gross only) and will play from a separate set of tees, at a longer yardage.

Open Division (55+) – Contestants entering the Open Division will compete in an individual and a four-ball partnership competition (gross and net) and will compete from a shorter yardage. Players will be divided into flights according to age for individual competition only.

Four-Ball Partnership Competition (Open Division only) – 54-hole Four-Ball Stroke Play competition (gross and net). Each partner will receive strokes based on 90% of his course handicap. Winners will be determined by the low 54-hole gross and net totals. Players may name their own partner (and must indicate so when registering) or have one assigned by the PNGA. Partners’ course handicaps must be within 8 strokes of one another or an adjustment will be made to the higher player’s course handicap to meet this requirement. Partners must register separately.

Age Limit: Players must be 55 years of age or older by June 6, 2017

Handicap Limit: Entrants must have a USGA Handicap Index or Golf Canada Handicap Factor of 26.4 or less

Field Limit: 156 (Field fill method: Exempt players followed by order of entry receipt). Senior Amateur Championship: 72 players; Senior (Open Division): 48 players; Super Senior Championship: 36 players. Note: The PNGA reserves the right to modify the field limits in either championship to attain a total field size of 156.

Entry Fee: $280.00 (U.S. Funds)

Cart Fee: $20.00 per seat, per day; to be paid during registration

Entry Deadline: May 16, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. (PDT)

Entry Includes: Three rounds of championship play, one hosted practice round, one reduced fee practice round, warm up range balls, tee prize, hosted lunch after final round, Kusak crystal for top-finishers and a merchandise payout.

**Entrants must be members in good standing of a PNGA member club.


  • Champion earns an exemption into the 2018 PNGA Senior Men’s Amateur Championship
  • Champion earns an exemption into the 2019-2022 PNGA Senior Men’s Amateur Championship

Performance Points

WAGR event

Performance Points breakdowns are provided by each association. Please use the links below to find the Performance Points for your event.

Washington State Golf Association Performance Points
British Columbia Golf Performance Points
Idaho Golf Association Performance Points
Oregon Golf Association Performance Points


Past Champions:
2016 Big Sky Golf Club Tom Brandes
2015 Wine Valley Golf Club John Bracken
2014 Brasada Ranch Jim Knoll
2013 Marine Drive Golf Club Tom Brandes
2012 Rope Rider and Tumble Creek Club Tom Brandes
2011 Black Butte Ranch – Big Meadow Golf Course Larry Daniels
2010 Beach Grove Golf Club Chris Maletis
2009 The Oregon Golf Association Golf Club Chris Maletis
2008 Semiahmoo Golf and Country Club/Loomis Trail Golf Club Tom Phillips
2007 Desert Canyon Golf Resort Chris Maletis
2006 Big Sky Golf and Country Club/Nicklaus North Golf Club William Wilms
2005 Wildhorse Resort & Casino Kent Brown
2004 Semiahmoo Golf and Country Club Ken Forster
2003 Big Sky Golf and Country Club Ken Forster
2002 Riverside Golf and Country Club/Columbia Edgewater Country Club Ken Forster
2001 Meadow Springs Country Club/Columbia Point Golf Club Dr. Jack Lamey
2000 Crosswater Golf Cpurse George Stokes
1999 Rainier Golf and Country Club/Twin Lakes Golf and Country Club Bill Meyer
1998 Shaughnessy Golf and Country Club/Quilchena Golf and Country Club Dr. Jack Lamey
1997 Desert Canyon Golf Resort/Lake Chelan Golf Club Tom Liljeholm
1996 Kitsap Golf and Country ClubCC/McCormick Woods Golf Club Bruce Cadwell
1995 Olympic View Golf Club Tom Liljeholm
1994 Sandpines Golf Club Tom Carter
1993 Black Butte Ranch Dr. John Harbottle
1992 Rainier Golf and Country Club Kent Myers
1991 Richmond Country Club Dr. John Harbottle
1990 Resort at the Mountain Dr. John Harbottle
1989 Sunland Golf and Country Club Mike Novotny
1988 Rainier Golf and Country Club Dr. John Harbottle
1987 Manito Golf and Country Club George Holland
1986 Mill Creek Country Club Dale Bennett
1985 Resort at the Mountain George Holland
1984 Sunland Golf Club Keith Welts
1983 Elkhorn Golf Club Dale Bennett
1982 Mill Creek Country Club Manley McDowell
1981 Olympia Country and Golf Club Arnold Groth
1980 Capilano Golf and Country Club Erv Parent
1979 Yakima Country Club Bill Scarbrough
1978 Rainier Golf and Country Club Manley McDowell
1977 Resort at the Mountain Carl Jonson
1976 Royal Colwood Golf and Country Club Bill Thompson
1975 Spokane Country Club Carl Jonson
1974 Sudden Valley Golf and Country Club Jim Lounsberry
1973 Kitsap Golf and Country Club Vic Painter
1972 Sunriver Resort Erv Parent
1971 Ocean Shores Golf Club Joe Berolfo
1970 Resort at the Mountain Jack Leahy
1969 Manito Golf and Country Club Frank Marolich
1968 Royal Colwood Golf and Country Club George Beechler
1967 Wenatchee Golf and Country Club George Beechler
1966 Astoria Golf and Country Club George Beechler
1965 Overlake Golf and Country Club Warren Dawson