Golf Canada
BC Golf

PNGA Senior Women’s Amateur Championship

PNGA Senior Women’s Amateur Championship

2017 PNGA Senior Women’s Amateur Championship

October 2-3, 2017
Overlake Golf & Country Club |Medina, WA

Lodging: Red Lion Hotel Bellevue is offering a special group rate of $120 + tax/night for a Double Queen or Single King room. Mention group name: “PACI 1001” or book online HERE.  Reservation cut-off date is September 12, 2017.

Format: 36-hole stroke play competition. Overall gross and net and by flight. Competitors will be divided into four equal flights by course handicap. A shotgun start will be used each day.

Age Limit: Entrants must be 50 years of age or older by October 2, 2017

Handicap Limit: Entrants must have a USGA Handicap Index or Golf Canada Handicap Factor of 40.4 or less.

Field Limit: *80 (Field fill method: Exempt players followed by order of entry receipt). *Note: PNGA reserves the right to modify the field limit in conjunction with the PNGA Super Senior Women’s Amateur Championship in order to attain a total field size of 120 players.

Entry Fee: $175.00 (U.S. Funds)

Cart Fee: $25 per player/day; to be paid during registration

Entry Deadline: September 17, 2017 at 11:59 p.m. (PDT)

Entry Includes: Two rounds of championship play, practice round, range balls, tee prize, luncheon following round one play, heavy hors d’oeuvres and awards ceremony following final round play, and Kusak crystal for top-finishers in each flight (gross and net).

**Entrants must be members in good standing of a PNGA member club.


  • Champion earns an exemption into the 2018 PNGA Senior Women’s Amateur Championship
  • Champion earns an exemption into the 2019-2022 PNGA Senior Women’s Amateur Championship

Performance Points

Performance Points breakdowns are provided by each association. Please use the links below to find the Performance Points for your event.

Washington State Golf Association Performance Points
British Columbia Golf Performance Points
Idaho Golf Association Performance Points
Oregon Golf Association Performance Points


Past Champions:
2016 Arrowhead Golf Club Anita Wicks
2015 Everett Golf & Country Club Leilani Norman
2014 Fairwood Golf & Country Club Melanie Grant
2013 Arrowhead Golf Club CANCELLED FOR WEATHER
2012 Meadow Springs Country Club Holly Horwood
2011 Victoria Golf Club Alison Murdoch
2010 Meridian Valley Country Club Terri Frohnmayer
2009 Hayden Lake Country Club Jackie Little
2008 Illahe Hills Country Club Jackie Little
2007 Manito Golf and Country Club Joan Edwards-Powell
2006 Victoria Golf Club Anne Carr
2005 Yakima Country Club Alison Murdoch
2004 Astoria Golf and Country Club Rachel Whittington
2003 Meridian Valley Country Club Jean Smith
2002 Tri-City Country Club Joan Edwards-Powell
2001 Illahe Hills Country Club Joan Edwards-Powell
2000 Overlake Golf and Country Club Ann Swanson
1999 Hayden View Country Club/Avondale Golf Club Joan Edwards-Powell
1998 Uplands Golf Club/Olympic View Golf Club Joan Edwards-Powell
1997 Royal Oaks Country Club/Club Green Meadows Joan Edwards-Powell
1996 Black Butte Ranch/Eagle Crest Resort Nettie Morrison
1995 Bellingham Golf and Country Club/Sudden Valley Golf and Country Club Joan Edwards-Powell
1994 Dungeness Golf Course/Sunland Golf and Country Club Linda Cook
1993 Hayden Lake Country Club Connie Guthrie
1992 Astoria Golf and Country Club Carole Holland
1991 Oakbrook Golf and Country Club Gail Dils
1990 Tri-City Country Club Billie Bartley
1989 Uplands Golf Club Liz Culver
1988 Fairwood Golf and Country Club Edean Ihlanfeldt
1987 Waverley Country Club Edean Ihlanfeldt
1986 Everett Golf and Country Club Edean Ihlanfeldt