Date: August 6, 2024 — August 8, 2024

Course: Jug Mountain Ranch, McCall, ID

Championship Details

Jug Mountain Ranch
Philip Bagdade, 2023 champion

Entry Fee: $300 (USD)

Entry Includes: One hosted practice round, three rounds of stroke play competition, power cart, tee gift, range balls, crystal awards for top finishers, and a merchandise payout.

Entry Deadline: Tuesday, July 16, 2024 at 12:00 p.m.

Eligibility: Entries are open to male amateur golfers who: (1) will have reached their twenty-fifth birthday by August 6, 2024, (2) have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index or Golf Canada Handicap Factor not exceeding 8.4, and (3) are members in good standing of a PNGA Member Association (BC Golf, IGA, MSGA, OGA, WA Golf) or have received a Presidential Invitation.

Field Limit: Field will be limited to 90 qualified entrants. At the close of entry, the field of 90 will be filled by the lowest USGA Handicap Indexes and Golf Canada Handicap Factors in addition to exempt players and Presidential Invitees. A list of registered participants with handicap index is available on the event portal HERE.

Registered players who do not make the field of 90 will be placed on a waitlist based on handicap index at the close of entries. A full refund will be issued to all players who do not make the championship field.

Format: 54-hole stroke play (gross only). In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole play-off.

Practice Round: All players will be allowed one complimentary practice round prior to the championship. Players may not schedule their practice round until after the entries have closed and the field is set.

Caddies: A player may provide his own caddie. Host club caddies will not be available.

Carts: Cart Fees are included with entry.

Exemptions: All past PNGA Men’s Mid-Amateur Champions; Other exempt players: Bjorn Bjorke, Tom Brandes, Spencer Ellis, Zach Foushee, Jesse Hibler, Jake Hedge, Conner Kumpula, Brain Leff, Nathan Ward.


The PNGA has negotiated the following discounted hotel rates for players and guests:

The Evergreen Hotel McCall
210 N. Third Street
McCall, ID 83638
(208) 634 4700
Online Reservations

1 King | $180.00 + tax

2 Queen | $ 190.00 + tax

Reservation Cut Off Date: July 6, 2024

Past Champions

Year Location Champion
2023 Illahe Hills Country Club Philip Bagdade
2022 Wine Valley Golf Club Landon Banks
2021 Silvies Valley Ranch Mark Strickland
2020 Canceled due to COVID-19
2019 The Home Course Jon McCaslin
2018 Crane Creek Country Club Reid Hatley
2017 Bend Golf & Country Club Mike Haack
2016 Sandpines Golf Links Mike Haack
2015 Bear Mountain Resort (Valley Course) Brent Wilson
2014 Running Y Ranch Resort Jeff Ward
2013 The Home Course Matt Hartley
2012 Columbia Edgewater Country Club Tom Brandes
2011 Everett Golf and Country Club Sandy Harper
2010 Juniper Golf Club Dan Whitaker
2009 Homestead Farms Golf Resort Mike Haack
2008 Christina Lake Golf Club Ben Griffin
2007 Big Sky Golf and Country Club Sandy Harper
2006 Awbrey Glen Golf Club Tom Brandes
2005 Sudden Valley Golf and Country Club Paul Harris
2004 Bandon Dunes Golf Resort Craig Doell
2003 Bellingham Golf and Country Club Andrew Lovas
2002 Canterwood Golf and Country Club Erik Hanson
2001 Pumpkin Ridge Golf Club Alex Stamey
2000 Everett Golf and Country Club Dr. Kirk Smith
1999 Marine Drive Golf Club Craig Doell
1998 Black Butte Ranch Steve Savage
1997 Sudden Valley Golf and Country Club Dr. Kirk Smith
1996 Canterwood Golf and Country Club Karl Smith
1995 Willamette Valley Country Club Fred Haney
1994 Clarkston Golf and Country Club Dan Okholm
1993 Marine Drive Golf Club Dan Okholm
1992 Bellingham Golf and Country Club Fred Urquhart
1991 Meridian Valley Country Club Karl Smith
1990 Kitsap Golf and Country Club Dr. Kirk Smith
1989 Inglewood Country Club Dr. Kirk Smith
1988 Walla Walla Country Club Jim Zimmerman
1987 Riverside Golf and Country Club Roger Thorn
1986 Skagit Golf and Country Club Jeff Ellis
1985 Skagit Golf and Country Club Jeff Ellis