About the PNGA

The Pacific Northwest Golf Association (PNGA) was founded on February 4, 1899. It is a 501c3 charitable, international, amateur golf association dedicated to preserving the true spirit of golf by supporting its member associations, conducting quality championships, and promoting activities beneficial to golfers in the Pacific Northwest region of North America.... Read More

From the Pages of PNW Golfer

Gearhart GL Recognized by Pacific Northwest Golfer Magazine

Gearhart Golf Links, Hole #18
PNW Golfer, November 2020

Par-5 18th hole selected

In the November 2020 issue of Pacific Northwest Golfer magazine, the par-5 18th hole at Gearhart (Ore.) Golf Links is recognized as one of the “Great Holes of the Northwest,”...

Read More

Featured Writer

  • Bart Potter
    BART POTTER: Bart Potter has taught journalism at a public college and private university, and won awards for sports writing and news reporting as a daily journalist... Read More

Reigning PNGA Champions (*2019 winner)

PNGA Lamey Cup
* WA Golf
Laurent Desmarchais
Senior Men's Amateur
* Pat O'Donnell
Happy Valley, Ore.
Super Senior Men's Am
* Gary Vanier
Tetonia, ID
Men's Master-40 Amateur
Tom Brandes
Bellevue, WA
Men's Amateur
* Laurent Desmarchais
Quebec, Canada
Women's Amateur
* Rino Sasaki
Women's Mid-Amateur
* Gretchen Johnson
Portland, OR
Junior Girls' Amateur
* Gihoe Seo
Mercer Island, WA
Junior Boys' Amateur
* Nate Plaster
Spokane, WA
Men's Mid-Amateur
* Jon McCaslin
Olympia, WA
Senior Women's Amateur
* Leslie Folsom
Tukwila, WA
Super Senior Women's
* Holly Horwood
Vancouver, B.C.

This message is only visible to admins:
Unable to display Facebook posts

Error: (#10) This endpoint requires the 'manage_pages' or 'pages_read_engagement' permission or the 'Page Public Content Access' feature. Refer to and for details.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 10
Click here to Troubleshoot.