Back to all posts

Mandur, Ronne and Lu selected for 2019 PNGA Morse Cup Team

Tristan Mandur of Duncan, B.C., Craig Ronne of Klamath Falls, Ore. and Shawn Lu of Honolulu, Hawaii have been selected to represent the Pacific Northwest Golf Association at this year’s Morse Cup team competition, which will take place simultaneously with the 53rd Pacific Coast Amateur Championship held at the Championship Course at the University of New Mexico in Albuquerque.

Team PNGA – Tristan Mandur, Craig Ronne, Shawn Lu

The 2019 Pacific Coast Amateur will be held July 23-26, with the Morse Cup competition taking place during the first two days of the 72-hole competition. Two of the top three scores from each team in rounds one and two will count for the Morse Cup portion of the event.


Meet the team:

Tristan Mandur

Duncan, B.C. – University of Utah

  • T16 – 2019 Pac-12 Conference Individual Championship
  • 3rd – 2019 Bandon Dunes Championship by Gonzaga
  • Qualified for the 2019 U.S. Amateur
  • 9th – 2018 British Columbia Amateur Championship
  • Runner-up – 2017 Canadian Junior Boys’ Championship
  • Champion – 2016 British Columbia Junior Boys’ Championship


Craig Ronne

Klamath Falls, Ore. – University of Oregon

  • 2019 Pac-12 Conference All-Freshman Honorable Mention
  • 9th – 2019 Oregon Amateur Championship
  • 3rd – 2019 Saint Mary’s Invitational
  • 17th – 2019 Western Intercollegiate
  • 21st – 2019 Pac-12 Conference Individual Championship
  • T26 – 2019 Sahalee Players Championship
  • 3rd – 2018 Oregon Stroke Play
  • Champion – 2017 Oregon Junior Amateur Championship
  • 2017 Oregon Junior Boys’ Player of the Year


Shawn Lu

Honolulu, HI – Oregon State University

  • Rd of 16 – 2019 Pacific Northwest Men’s Amateur Championship
  • Runner-up – 2018 California State Fair Amateur
  • Champion – 2018 Oahu Country Club Invitational
  • Champion – 2017 Oahu Country Club Invitational
  • Champion – 2017 U.S. Army Invitational Tournament
  • Champion – 2015 Hawaii State Amateur Championship


About the Pacific Coast Amateur Championship

The Pacific Coast Amateur Championship is one of the oldest and most prestigious amateur golf championships in North America. The first championship was held on the links of San Francisco Golf Club at The Presidio in 1901. After being played until 1911, The Pacific Coast Amateur then ceased to exist, only to be reconstituted at Seattle Golf Club in 1967. Today, 15 member Pacific Rim golf associations comprise the Pacific Coast Golf Association.

Pacific Coast Golf Association
Pacific Coast Golf Association

Held on an annual basis since 1967, the Pacific Coast Amateur Championship boasts a rich history of showcasing some of the most talented golfers in the United States and Canada.

Past champions of the Pacific Coast Amateur who have gone on to successful professional careers include PGA Tour winners Billy Mayfair (1987, 1988), Jason Gore (1997) and Ben Crane (1998) as well as Tour winners and brothers Michael Putnam (2004) and Andrew Putnam (2010).

For more information on the championship, visit