Date: August 12, 2024 — August 16, 2024

Course: Trysting Tree Golf Club, Corvallis, OR

Championship Details

Trysting Tree Golf Club
Yeeun Kwon, 2023 champion

Entry Fee: $200 (USD)

Entry Includes: One hosted practice round, two rounds of stroke play qualifying, match play rounds for the 16 players who qualify, tee gift, range balls, one hosted lunch or food voucher, crystal awards for medalist and top four finishers.

Entry Deadline: July 22, 2024 at 12:00 p.m.

Eligibility: Entries are open to female amateur golfers who: (1) will not have reached their nineteenth birthday by midnight of August 16, 2024, (2) have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index or Golf Canada Handicap Factor not exceeding 12.4, and (3) are members in good standing of a PNGA Member Association (BC Golf, IGA, MSGA, OGA, WA Golf) or have received a Presidential Invitation.

Field Limit: Field will be limited to the first 48 qualified entrants. At the close of entry, the field of 48 will be filled by the lowest USGA Handicap Indexes and Golf Canada Handicap Factors in addition to exempt players and Presidential Invitees. A list of registered participants with handicap index is available on the event portal HERE.

Registered players who do not make the field of 48 will be placed on a waitlist based on handicap index at the close of entries. A full refund will be issued to all players who do not make the championship field.

This championship runs concurrently with the PNGA Junior Boys’ Amateur, which has a field limit of 96. The PNGA reserves the right to modify either field limit to achieve a full field of 144 players.


  • Stroke Play: 36-hole stroke play to determine 16 qualifiers for match play. A tie for the last qualifier’s place will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole play-off.

Only the low 16 qualifiers will advance to match play

  • Match Play: A draw based on qualifying scores will be used. Ties in qualifying rounds will be decided by a blind draw, except that places of those participating in a play-off will be determined by performance in the play-off.

Practice Round: All players will be allowed one complimentary practice round prior to the championship. Players may not schedule their practice round until after entries have closed and the field is set.

Caddies: A player may provide her own caddie. Host club caddies will not be available. EXCEPTION: A player’s caddie must not have reached their nineteenth birthday on the day in which they caddie.

Carts: The Local Rule prohibiting the use of motorized transportation as prescribed in Section 8 of the Committee Procedures is in effect.

As a general rule, players and their caddies must walk the course at PNGA Championships. But consistent with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), a disabled player or caddie may be permitted to use a golf cart as an accommodation to his or her disability. As required by the ADA, the PNGA will evaluate such requests on a case-by-case basis. The required form entitled Golf Cart Request Form (as well as additional important information for first time and subsequent requests for a cart) is available at the following link:

Exemptions: All eligible past PNGA Junior Girls’ Amateur Champions. 2023 PNGA Junior Girls’ Amateur Runner-up, Ella Arnzen and semifinalists, Lucis Morelli and Tatum Otto. The following 2023 Junior Girls’ Champions; Avery Bayer, Amy Seung Hyun Lee, Katie Lewis, Natalie Yen, and Angela Zhang.

Past Champions

Year Location Champion
2023 North Bellingham Golf Course Yeeun Kwon
2022 Wildhorse Golf Course Jillian Breedlove
2021 Palouse Ridge Golf Club Kennedy Knox
2020 Canceled due to COVID-19
2019 Port Ludlow Golf Club Gihoe Seo
2018 TimberStone Golf Course Cosette Anderson
2017 Sandpines Golf Links Brittany Kwon
2016 The Home Course Ellie Slama
2015 RedHawk Golf Course Kelly Hooper
2014 Olympia Country & Golf Club Brittany Kwon
2013 The Links Golf Club Kendall Gray
2012 Sunland Golf and Country Club Jordan Ferreira
2011 Arrowhead Golf Club Morgan Thompson
2010 Spurwing Country Club Monica Vaughn
2009 Fairwood Golf and Country Club Seo Hee Moon
2008 Longview Country Club Rui Li
2007 Ocean Shores Golf Club Rui Li
2006 Mt. Si Golf Club Monika Graf
2005 Meadow Springs Country Club Jacqueline Olson
2004 LakeLand Village Golf Club Christy Yun
2003 Wing Point Golf and Country Club Renee Skidmore
2002 Clarkston Golf and Country Club Kim Shin
2001 Willamette Valley Country Club Amy Wang
2000 Elk Run Golf Club Sandy Kim
1999 Homestead Golf and Country Club Erin Breslin
1998 Yakima Elks Golf and Country Club Paige MacKenzie
1997 Wing Point Golf and Country Club Jimin Kang
1996 LakeLand Village Golf and Country Club Jerilyn White
1995 Seymour Golf and Country Club Lesley McClurg
1994 Glen Acres Golf and Country Club Tammy Saran
1993 Michelbook Country Club Molly Cooper
1992 Tacoma Country and Golf Club Molly Cooper
1991 Grays Harbor Country Club Karly Mills
1990 Twin Lakes Golf and Country Club Mendy Cooper
1989 Wenatchee Golf and Country Club Nicole Materne
1988 Sand Point Country Club Margo Evashevski
1987 Club Green Meadows Stephanie Davis
1986 Useless Bay Golf and Country Club Sonja Simkins
1985 Glen Acres Golf and Country Club Audrey Wooding
1984 Chilliwack Golf and Country Club Amanda Nealy
1983 Mill Creek Country Club Julie Ralls
1982 Eugene Country Club Michele Taylor
1981 Wenatchee Golf and Country Club Jane Harris
1980 Sand Point Country Club Theresa Schreck
1979 Mill Creek Country Club Susan Sanders
1978 Walla Walla Country Club Charisse Spada
1977 Tualatin Country Club Patty Abel
1976 Point Grey Golf and Country Club Michelle Fulton
1975 Twin Lakes Golf and Country Club Sidney Thomson
1974 Manito Golf and Country Club Sidney Thomson
1973 Everett Golf and Country Club Rise Alexander
1972 Rock Creek Country Club Robin Walton
1971 Overlake Golf and Country Club Mary Budke
1970 Rock Creek Country Club Mary Budke
1969 Oakbrook Golf and Country Club Sue Dougherty
1968 Yakima Country Club Gail Williams
1967 Riverside Golf and Country Club JoAnn Washam
1966 Rainier Golf and Country Club Pam Fox
1965 Oswego Lake Country Club Dian Murphy
1964 Sand Point Country Club Peggy Conley
1963 Portland Golf Club Peggy Conley
1962 Columbia Edgewater Country Club Cathy Braiker
1961 Inglewood Golf Club Peggy Conley
1960 Oswego Lake Country Club Joan Edwards
1959 Yakima Country Club Karen Ford
1958 Everett Golf and Country Club Judy Hoetmer
1957 Overlake Golf and Country Club Judy Hoetmer
1956 Sand Point Country Club Joanne Gunderson